Girl on Girl – my new show!

HAVE YOU SEEN IT YET?! The first episode of my new webseries with Astronauts Wanted went live this week! I am so excited it’s finally here! The first episode is a chat with my dear friend, Akilah Hughes, all about dating apps!

Thank you so much to everyone who has watched it so far and loved it! And thanks to everyone spreading the message about the show – please keep doing that! Use the hashtag #girlongirlshow on Twitter and Instagram!

I just wanted to write this post to let you know the show had launched and to just explain how it came about. So I’d been working with Astronauts Wanted (AW) for a while: I’d been on their show ‘The Feels’ and I was the host of ‘#Blessed’. The producer, Lindsay Campbell, asked me what kinds of topics I would want to talk about if AW were to make another show with me and I sent her a long list that included: women, sexuality, feminism etc. They had a think about it and came up with the idea for the show ‘Girl on Girl’ and I loved it!

When I was in LA we had a meeting about themes and topics we’d want to cover, the tone of the show, the format, games and potential guests and then we got to work! Basically, lots of emailing and lots of late night calls because LA is 8 hours behind London! Finally we had our guests and themes locked for each episode, Lindsay flew all the way to London and we made the show!

Our wonderful guests (from top left going clockwise) are Athena Kugblenu, Akilah Hughes, Mae Martin, Juno Dawson Amani Al-Khatahtbeh and Luisa Omeilan! They were all such dreams to have on the show and I can’t wait for you to see the episodes. I learnt so much from talking to each of these women and I hope that comes across on the show. Also, massive shout out to Tomek, our director of photography and Silvija, our production assistant. Absolute babes.

IMG_8546

To keep up to date with everything ‘Girl on Girl’ you can follow us on all the social media below!

Medium: http://bit.ly/MediumGirlonGirl
TinyLetter: http://bit.ly/TinyLetterGirlonGirl
Instagram: http://bit.ly/InstagramGirlonGirl
Twitter: http://bit.ly/TwitterGirlonGirl
Tumblr http://bit.ly/TumblrGirlonGirl

Let me know your thoughts on Girl on Girl in the comments and who would you like to see as a guest?!

Signature hannah journal

4 thoughts on “Girl on Girl – my new show!

  1. I loved the first episode! Alothough searching ‘girl on girl’ found me not quite what I was looking for hahaha. The PC button is great, because while you’re aware you will most likely say something not PC. I’m looking forward to more and maaayyyybbbeeee you could get Caitlin Moran, especially as she’s on a promo tour atm

    Like

  2. Girl on girl is definetly my favourite youtube show at the moment!
    I love the triangle of doom! It kind of made me reevaluate my life priorities!
    I love the diversity you went for! It’s so inspiering!

    Like

Leave a Reply

